

Shared Governance Council Agenda

October 10, 2007 Board Room 2:30 – 4:00 p.m.

Members of the Shared Governance Council: Academic Senate – Gail Kropp; ASSC–Harjot Sandhu, Lillian Nelson; CCA/CTA/NEA–Diane White; CSEA–Cynthia Simon; Local 39–Jeffery Lehfeldt, Alternate: Larry Nikkel; Management–Shirley Lewis, Esq.; Minority Coalition–Sal Alcala, Kevin Anderson; Resource Persons–Jay Field, Mazie Brewington, Kathy Rosengren; Rich Christensen, Ed.D.; Lisa Waits, Ed.D.; Charles Shatzer, Ph.D.; and Nora O'Neill; Superintendent/President–Gerry Fisher

PLEASE BE ON TIME.

	AGENDA TOPIC	PURPOSE	OUTCOME	TIME
1.	(a) Call to Order & Selection of Timekeeper	Action		5 2:30-2:35
	(b) Approval of Agenda	Action – Review & Approve		
	(c) Approval of Minutes – September 26, 2007	Action – Review & Approve		
2.	Animals on Campus New Board Policy No. 1080 – Gerry Fisher	Discussion & Approval		15 2:35-2:50
3.	Facilities Use Policies, Board Policy Series 1100 – Mazie Brewington & Kathy Rosengren	Discussion & Approval		15 2:50-3:05
4.	Tech Prep Articulation New Policy No. 6050 – Kathy Rosengren	Information		10 3:05-3:15
5.	College Catalog Revised Policy No. 6420 – Kathy Rosengren	Information		5 3:15-3:20
6.	Review of Governing Board Agenda – Gerry Fisher	Information/Discussion		15 3:20-3:35

AGENDA TOPIC	PURPOSE	OUTCOME	TIME
7. College Area Reports/Announcements:	Information/Discussion		20 3:35-3:55
• Superintendent/President – Gerry Fisher			
ASSC – Harjot Sandhu/Lillian Nelson			
Academic Affairs – Kathy Rosengren			
• CCA/CTA – Diane White			
CSEA – Cynthia Simon			
• Local 39 – Jeff Lehfeldt			
• Management – Shirley Lewis, J.D.			
Minority Coalition Sal Alcalá/Kevin Anderson			
• Student Services – Lisa Waits			
Human Resources – Rich Christensen			
Academic Senate – Gail Kropp			
• Technology & Learning Resources – Jay Field			
Workforce & Community Development/ Foundation Community Service Charles Shatzer			
Administrative and Business Service/FABPAC – Mazie Brewington			
8. Other – All	Information		5 3:55-4:00
9. Adjournment			4:00 p.m.